In this
age of
Cyber crime there is a trend that is occurring more frequently.
Brand Name and Domain Name Hijacking.
What amounts to a form of "protection" for the
prevention of domain hijacking is a business which can get rather
costly.
This is the sometimes necessity of cross protection of domain name
possibilities.
if one wants to interpret this as a protection racket, we would
certainly understand.
It has a lot to do with who is offering the "protection"
So to clarify JENA Technologies is an American Company and our
identity is real easy to understand
Who
we are at https://www.jenalabs.com/
More information: old data
http://toolbar.netcraft.com/site_report?url=http://www.jenalabs.com
new encrypted site = fresh site essentially
https://toolbar.netcraft.com/site_report?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.jenalabs.com%2F
Registered as United States ( What is
it...
.com )
jenalabs.com
jenatek.com
These have been added as mirrors
of our main domains
as a protection from potential domain hijacking.
jenalabs.cn
jenatek.cn
Any other domains
claiming to be us, are not.
As an example, here is a communication between us and an Internet
domain registry company located in China:
-----------------------------------
Dear Sir
We
received a formal application from a company who is called Saibo
Investment Co.,Ltd is applying to register " jenalabs " as their
domain
name in Asia as well as in Europe on September 17, 2008. During
our
auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Saibo Investment
Co.,Ltd has no trade mark, brand nor patent even similar to that
word.
As an authorized anti-Cyber squatting organization we hereby
suspect
the alleged Saibo Investment Co.,Ltd to be a domain grabber.
Hence we
need your confirmation for two things, `
First of all, whether this
alleged Saibo Investment Co.,Ltd is your business partner or
distributor in China.
Secondly,
whether you are interested in registering these domains (The
alleged
Saibo Investment Co.,Ltd will be entitled to obtain a domain not
needed
by original trademark owner.)
If you are not in charge of
this please transfer this email to appropriate dept.
This
is a letter for confirmation. If the mentioned third party is
your
business partner or distributor in China please DO NOT reply. We
will
automatically confirm application from your business partner
after this
audit procedure.
Best Wishes
Jason Wei
Registration Commissioner
Beijing HUAAO Science and
Technology Co., Ltd
Tel: +86-10-82772601
Fax: +86-10-82773610
Email: Jason@ha-zd.org
Http://www.ha-zd.org
--------------------------------------------
To which I replied:
Greetings Jason,
We do not have any affiliation with Saibo Investment Co.,Ltd .
Saibo
Investment Co., Ltd. is a SCAM. It has a bad reputation, without
any
useful activities other that to proliferate Cyber crime.
We
( JENA Technologies LLC ) own.... http://www.jenalabs.com/
-- as domains jenalabs.com, jenatek.com, jenalabs.cn,
jenatek.cn Thank you for the warning
Michael Crock
JENA Technologies LLC and dba, JENA Labs.
__________________
Here is the polite
reply:
Dear Michael,
Thanks
for your reply which makes it clear that the alleged Saibo
Investment
Co,.Ltd is not your business partner in China. Our technology
department has now frozen the domain as preservation since we
suspect
this mentioned third party to be a domain grabber who wants to
apply
these domains to online scam or unfair competition by misleading
with
domains under your company’s name. However, the domain is
different
from trademark, the trademark is sole and belong to only company
or
individual who registered it firstly. The domain registration is
basically following the principle that who register first who
get
first. As an authorized anti-Cyber squatting organization we
insist of
offering priority to trademark owners. Nevertheless, if you are
not
interested in these below domains at present, the third party
will be
entitled to register them.
www.jenalabs.hk
www.jenalabs.tw
www.jenalabs.com.tw
www.jenalabs.asia
www.jenalabs.cc
www.jenalabs.tm
And the internet keyword:
jenalabs
The
internet keyword can be typed into IE address bar and go
directly to
assigned website, it do not need " www." nor ".com", ".net",
etc.
It is more convenient and more important.
If you want to register
these domains as protection please feel free to contact us.
Looking forward to your
soonest reply.
Yours sincerely
Jason
---------------------------
The Question one asks is were does
it stop?
On one hand these registration company's are trying to raise a
little business.
It could even be argued that it is a necessary service... We
get that too.
Naturally, they want money for protection of that which is
already ours... :) Our identity...
That is the issue... We are who we are.
Do we need protection... Kind of like Al Capone's version of
protection from our point of view.
If one capitulates to this sort of thing then they win.

We have a different solution.
Total exposure. The truth is out there. We the real JENA Labs
is very easy to find.
What gives us this capability is that we are very strong on
the internet...
We
are a recognized global brand.
We
use global W3C standards on our site... that means everyone is
welcome
to see us on the Internet with whatever browser anyone would
choose to
use.
From
New Zealand to Australia... From Moscow through Beijing and
back round
to Los Angeles, California... USA, Iceland, Greenland,
Newfoundland to the south pole.
Vertical and horizontal... We get around the world.
Our
Web site is 10+ years old...
If I start to type JENA La...... I can't even finish the
word labs before this happens on Google...
1,730,000 results on just, JENA LABS
.
Yes, I can see how much protection we need to protect our
identity.
So the message is simple, we are who we are:
jenalabs.com
jenatek.com
These
we have added as correct mirrors of our main domains
as a protection from potential domain hijacking.
jenalabs.cn
jenatek.cn
Anything else at this time is just a fake, fraud and phony...
get the real thing... http://www.jenalabs.com/
Website
initialized
on Hevanet V - XXVIII - MCMXCVIII
Copyright 2009 Jennifer Crock and Michael Crock, JENA
Technologies LLC
©
In
Portland
Oregon.